SIGNAL IDUNA PARK

Strategy & consulting

In 2005, the insurance group SIGNAL IDUNA secured the naming rights for the Dortmund stadium. Given the discontent that changing the name would bring for many traditional-conscious BVB fans, we set aside sales-oriented activation measures for SIGNAL IDUNA at the start of the partnership. Instead, we developed a long-term three-phase concept for cautious activation of the naming rights, separated into the phases “Introduction”, “Establishment” and “Development”.

Concept
& creation

Particularly in the Introduction and Establishment phases, we entrenched the SIGNAL IDUNA PARK brand using our own black and yellow branding and the creation of fan-based activation measures, and contributed to the acceptance of SIGNAL IDUNA as a sponsor of the BVB fan base.

Implementation
& reporting

Many of the campaigns and competitions remain a firm part of communicating the naming rights at SIGNAL IDUNA PARK which we as a leading agency control and implement in a uniform way. It is of course essential for our customer that this is echoed in the fan scene. As a football-loving agency based in Dortmund, we are something of a seismograph for SIGNAL IDUNA when it comes to the interests and demands of BVB supporters. 

Our website uses cookies.

SIGNAL IDUNA PARK

Strategie & Beratung

2005 sicherte sich die Versicherungsgruppe SIGNAL IDUNA die Namensrechte am Dortmunder Stadion. In Anbetracht des Unmuts, den der Namenswechsel bei einem Großteil der traditionsbewussten BVB-Fanszene hervorrief, haben wir vertriebsorientierte Aktivierungsmaßnahmen für SIGNAL IDUNA zu Beginn der Partnerschaft zurückgestellt. Stattdessen entwickelten wir ein langfristig angelegtes Drei-Phasen-Konzept zur behutsamen Aktivierung der Namingrights, das sich in die Stufen „Einführung“, „Etablierung“ und „Ausbau“ gliedert.

Konzeption
& Kreation

Speziell in der Einführungs- und Etablierungsphase haben wir mit der Kreation einer eigenen, schwarz-gelben Markenwelt sowie der Konzeption zahlreicher fan-naher Aktivierungsmaßnahmen die Etablierung der Marke SIGNAL IDUNA PARK vorangetrieben und unseren Teil zur Akzeptanz von SIGNAL IDUNA als Sponsor in der BVB-Fanbasis beigetragen.

Umsetzung
& Reporting

Viele der Aktionen und Gewinnspiele sind noch heute fester Bestandteil der Gesamtkommunikation der Namensrechte am SIGNAL IDUNA PARK, die wir als Leadagentur einheitlich steuern und umsetzen. Essentiell ist für unseren Kunden dabei natürlich das Echo in der Fanszene. Als fußballbegeisterte Agentur mit Sitz in Dortmund sind wir für SIGNAL IDUNA so etwas wie der Seismograph, was Interessen und Belange der BVB-Anhänger betrifft. 

Auf unserer Website werden Cookies verwendet.